Home | Site Map | Cisco How ToNet How To | Wireless |Search | Forums | Services | Donations | Careers | About Us | Contact Us|

Scheduler code 0x41301

Network Sharing , TCP/IP, Internet, Wireless, Exchange, IIS, ISA and Print

Scheduler code 0x41301

Postby guest » Thu Dec 04, 2014 7:44 pm

Situation: The scheduler shows running with the "Last Run Result" status of (0x41301).

Troubleshooting: 1. If we run the same command manually, it popup for selecting yes or no. Make sure the user has rights to run the program or try to low User Account Control Settings.

2. In our case, the script is configured Run whether user logged on or not. Switch the settings to Run only when user logged on.

3. Make sure the account to run task scheduler is in group "log on as batch job" rights (on server side). Control Panel\|Admin Tools\Local Security Policy\Local Policies\User Rights Assignments\Log on as a batch job.

4. Check if the script runs under a path where the logon domain user has the proper permission. If not, you may add a path like "c:\users\%username%\desktop" into the Scheduled Task start in properties.

5. If it exists kill the session and run the task again.

6. All aspects covered by solution, the problem appeared to be the fact that start in path was not correctly populated. Also the exe file was copied into the path where the task runs the batch as suggested. Thanks for the help
Tablet and Smartphone Setup Guide
http://www.quicksetupguide.com

Troubleshooting Vista Wireless
http://chicagotech.net/
guest
 
Posts: 10191
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2006 1:10 pm

Re: Scheduler code 0x41301

Postby blin » Wed Mar 09, 2016 6:33 pm

In our case, the user just changed his password. We need to reset the password to fix the problem.
How to Configure and Troubleshoot Cisco
http://www.howtocisco.com

Tablet and Smartphone Setup Guide
http://www.quicksetupguide.com
blin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3609
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Location: Chicago, USA

Re: Scheduler code 0x41301

Postby blin » Tue Jan 31, 2017 6:36 pm

In our case, we fix it by adding the user to "log on as batch job" rights (on server side). Control Panel\|Admin Tools\Local Security Policy\Local Policies\User Rights Assignments\Log on as a batch job.
How to Configure and Troubleshoot Cisco
http://www.howtocisco.com

Tablet and Smartphone Setup Guide
http://www.quicksetupguide.com
blin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3609
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Location: Chicago, USA


Return to Networking

Your Ad Here

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests