Home | Site Map | Cisco How ToNet How To | Wireless |Search | Forums | Services | Donations | Careers | About Us | Contact Us|

One SQL doesn't show the database in load balance

Network Sharing , TCP/IP, Internet, Wireless, Exchange, IIS, ISA and Print

One SQL doesn't show the database in load balance

Postby blin » Mon Sep 25, 2017 11:05 pm

From your description, I understand that one SQL doesn't show the database in load balance. If anything is misunderstood, please let me know.

Before moving forward, may I know what is your SQL environment? Stand-alone or HA environment? Based on my research, the SQL Server Database should be added to a HA environment such as Database Mirroring, AlwaysOn.

For more information, I suggest you refer to the article about ‘RD Connection Broker High Availability in Windows Server 2012’

https://blogs.technet.microsoft.com/ent ... rver-2012/

Below are the links to create ALWASYON and Database Mirroring.

https://blogs.technet.microsoft.com/can ... ity-group/

https://www.mssqltips.com/sqlservertip/ ... sing-ssms/


Hope it helps and thanks for your time.
How to Configure and Troubleshoot Cisco
http://www.howtocisco.com

Tablet and Smartphone Setup Guide
http://www.quicksetupguide.com
blin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3642
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Location: Chicago, USA

Re: One SQL doesn't show the database in load balance

Postby blin » Mon Sep 25, 2017 11:05 pm

Sorry for the delay. I was in vacation.

I was following this article ‘RD Connection Broker High Availability in Windows Server 2012’

https://blogs.technet.microsoft.com/ent ... rver-2012/


To setup RD Connection Broker (High Availability).

Do we need SQL AlwaysOn Availability Group? If so, can we use the SQL standard (that is we purchased)?
How to Configure and Troubleshoot Cisco
http://www.howtocisco.com

Tablet and Smartphone Setup Guide
http://www.quicksetupguide.com
blin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3642
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Location: Chicago, USA

Re: One SQL doesn't show the database in load balance

Postby blin » Mon Sep 25, 2017 11:06 pm

For data high availability, you can use SQL Server high availability solutions such as Database Mirroring, AlwaysOn Group and AlwaysOn Failover Cluster. For SQL Server 2016 standard, it is not supported for AlwaysOn Group.
How to Configure and Troubleshoot Cisco
http://www.howtocisco.com

Tablet and Smartphone Setup Guide
http://www.quicksetupguide.com
blin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3642
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Location: Chicago, USA

Re: One SQL doesn't show the database in load balance

Postby blin » Mon Sep 25, 2017 11:06 pm

Thank you for the information. For RD Connection Broker High Availability, do you recommend which one, Database Mirroring or AlwaysOn Failover Cluster instance?
How to Configure and Troubleshoot Cisco
http://www.howtocisco.com

Tablet and Smartphone Setup Guide
http://www.quicksetupguide.com
blin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3642
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Location: Chicago, USA

Re: One SQL doesn't show the database in load balance

Postby blin » Mon Sep 25, 2017 11:06 pm

Microsoft doesn’t recommend Database Mirroring any more, it will be deleted in the future. So we suggest you install AlwaysOn Failover Cluster instance.
How to Configure and Troubleshoot Cisco
http://www.howtocisco.com

Tablet and Smartphone Setup Guide
http://www.quicksetupguide.com
blin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3642
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Location: Chicago, USA


Return to Networking

Your Ad Here

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests