Home | Site Map | Cisco How ToNet How To | Wireless |Search | Forums | Services | Donations | Careers | About Us | Contact Us|

No Microsoft CRM user exists with specified domain

Network Sharing , TCP/IP, Internet, Wireless, Exchange, IIS, ISA and Print

No Microsoft CRM user exists with specified domain

Postby guest » Sat May 30, 2009 3:03 pm

No Microsoft Dynamics CRM user exists with the specified domain name and user ID
twJack Thursday, April 09, 2009 7:39 AM0 votes
Vote As HelpfulI have just installed a new CRM 4.0 with a SQL Server 2008 64bit & Windows Server 2008 64bit, when I open IE7 with http://servername:port/orgname , after type the user name and password in windows authentication dialog box(domain administrator), the CRM Web site was give me below information:

"No Microsoft Dynamics CRM user exists with the specified domain name and user ID
A Microsoft Dynamics CRM user record does not exist with the specified domain nameand user ID."

but when I use the http://IP Address /orgname, it's work.


Would appreciate some help.

Thanks.

Try adding to your local intranet sites in IE and setting it to log in automatically in intranet zone.
Tablet and Smartphone Setup Guide
http://www.quicksetupguide.com

Troubleshooting Vista Wireless
http://chicagotech.net/
guest
 
Posts: 10191
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2006 1:10 pm

Re: No Microsoft CRM user exists with specified domain

Postby guest » Sat May 30, 2009 3:07 pm

Check the user's IE settings to make sure Windows credentials are being
passed correctly. Try to access ReportServer to determine which user IIS
thinks he is.
--
Richard Riddle
CRM Developer
Autonomix


"knavas" wrote:

> I am getting the above message when i attempt to connect to my CRM server
> from a users PC.
> The Outlook client was installed, he got into CRM fine one day then the next
> day he went to expand the folder in Outlook for CRM and was prompted for a
> user name and password to access the server. He entered the administrator
> account and was denied access. Ever since i cannot get into CRM from his PC
> as him. I can logon fine as him via the web version from another PC but
> cannot get into either the web version or outlook client version from his PC.
> I have removed CRM for Outlook, got rid of registry entries, client XML's
> etc. It seems like there is some file on there that is holding the other
> logon info he entered for administrator when he was prompted. To test this
> theory I created a CRM user for administrator, logged on as the user having
> the problem and got right in to CRM. Any other place CRM holds identities
> that i can check.
>
> --
> Thanks
> Knavas
Tablet and Smartphone Setup Guide
http://www.quicksetupguide.com

Troubleshooting Vista Wireless
http://chicagotech.net/
guest
 
Posts: 10191
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2006 1:10 pm

Re: No Microsoft CRM user exists with specified domain

Postby guest » Sat May 30, 2009 3:07 pm

Not sure which one fixed it but after finding that the wrong credentials were
continually being passed and I started the ASP.net service on the users
desktop and reinstalled CRM, it started picking up the proper credentials
for the user.
--
Thanks
Knavas
Tablet and Smartphone Setup Guide
http://www.quicksetupguide.com

Troubleshooting Vista Wireless
http://chicagotech.net/
guest
 
Posts: 10191
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2006 1:10 pm


Return to Networking

Your Ad Here

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests