Home | Site Map | Cisco How ToNet How To | Wireless |Search | Forums | Services | Donations | Careers | About Us | Contact Us|

Problem to configure RD Connection Broker for High Avialabil

RRAS, VPN, TS/RDP, Routing and remote Access.

Problem to configure RD Connection Broker for High Avialabil

Postby chicagotech » Wed Jul 12, 2017 8:52 pm

I am trying to uisng Windows 2012 R2. The SQL 2016 is insatlled on hsabroker01. Created hsabroker.hsapayroll.com as DNS round robin on DNS.

1. I created Active Directory Group for Connection Brokers called "RDSBrokers" and add the RD Connection Broker server to the member, "hsabroker01."

2. Add the Connection broker group "RDSBrokers" to the SQL Server and grant the permissisons (Security/Logins with dbcreator).

3. Configure RD Connection Broker for High Availability

string: DRIVER=SQL Server Native Client 11.0;SERVER=hsabroker01;Trusted_Connection=Yes;APP=Remote Desktop Services Connection Broker;Database=MSSQLSERVER

SQL DB path: C:\Program Files\Microsoft SQL Server\MSSQL13.MSSQLSERVER\MSSQL\DATA

DNS round robin: hsabroker.domainname.com

Configure RD Connection Broker for High Availability gets this message:

The database specified in the database connection string is not available from the RD Connection Broker server hsabroker01...

SQL Log shows this message:

Error: 18456, Severity: 14, State: 5.
Login failed for user 'domainname\HSABROKER01$'. Reason: Could not find a login matching the name provided. [CLIENT: <local machine>]

How do I troubleshoot it?
Networking, Internet, Routing, VPN Troubleshooting on http://www.ChicagoTech.net
How to Setup Windows, Network, VPN & Remote Access on http://www.HowToNetworking.com
chicagotech
Site Admin
 
Posts: 6992
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2006 1:24 pm
Location: Chicago USA

Re: Problem to configure RD Connection Broker for High Avialabil

Postby chicagotech » Wed Jul 12, 2017 8:54 pm

1. Make sure you create domain group and add the all RD Connection Broker servers to the group.
2. Make sure you create new login under SQL Security and add the domain group to it.
3. Make sure you install the SQL Native Client on the RD Connection Broker.
4. Make sure port 1433 to the SQL Server is open.
5. Make sure to give that group dbcreator permissions to be able to create the database during the wizard.
6. Make sure you install SQL Native client on the RD Connection Broker server and have correct SQL Native client version in the string.
Networking, Internet, Routing, VPN Troubleshooting on http://www.ChicagoTech.net
How to Setup Windows, Network, VPN & Remote Access on http://www.HowToNetworking.com
chicagotech
Site Admin
 
Posts: 6992
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2006 1:24 pm
Location: Chicago USA

Re: Problem to configure RD Connection Broker for High Avialabil

Postby chicagotech » Thu Jul 27, 2017 4:46 pm

In my case, adding NT AUTHORITY\Network Service login to SQL Server fixes the problem. Please refer to this page for the details: SQL Error 18456 Severity 14 State 5 Login Failed
Networking, Internet, Routing, VPN Troubleshooting on http://www.ChicagoTech.net
How to Setup Windows, Network, VPN & Remote Access on http://www.HowToNetworking.com
chicagotech
Site Admin
 
Posts: 6992
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2006 1:24 pm
Location: Chicago USA


Return to VPN, TS and Remote Access

Your Ad Here

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests