Home | Site Map | Cisco How ToNet How To | Wireless |Search | Forums | Services | Donations | Careers | About Us | Contact Us|

local policy doesn't permit logon interactively

RRAS, VPN, TS/RDP, Routing and remote Access.

local policy doesn't permit logon interactively

Postby chicagotech » Wed Aug 08, 2007 8:43 pm

Yes, many possibilities. This case may help,
>
> The local policy of this system does not permit you to logon ...Situation: the client can logon his XP Pro using his username but he receives "The local policy of this system does not permit you to logon interactively" ...
> http://www.chicagotech.net/remoteissues/tslogon1.htm

Thanks for the reply... I changed the setting mentioned in the link
above and now, with some users, they receive this error" you do not
have access
to logon to this session". The groups for those users affected are in
the RDC-TCP properties -- yet that latest error still appears. Any
suggestions on how to fix this one?

This is why, in my first post, I was hoping to come across a list of
all the settings which could affect RDC. The administration of this
feature is hardly centralized and knowing directly where to go
troubleshoot would be helpful.

Thank you for the update.

Bob Lin, MS-MVP, MCSE & CNE
Networking, Internet, Routing, VPN Troubleshooting on http://www.ChicagoTech.net
How to Setup Windows, Network, VPN & Remote Access on http://www.HowToNetworking.com
"Adam Sandler" <corn29> wrote in message news:1186607983.504950.86230@b79g2000hse.googlegroups.com...
Nevermind, fixed it... the SIDs for the accounts, as listed on the
local computer's remote connection properties, were corrupted. When
they were re-added, everything worked fine. Thanks again!
Networking, Internet, Routing, VPN Troubleshooting on http://www.ChicagoTech.net
How to Setup Windows, Network, VPN & Remote Access on http://www.HowToNetworking.com
chicagotech
Site Admin
 
Posts: 6875
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2006 1:24 pm
Location: Chicago USA

Re: local policy doesn't permit logon interactively

Postby chicagotech » Tue Feb 23, 2010 5:54 pm

in my case, I need to the user to Allow logon through Terminal Services.
Networking, Internet, Routing, VPN Troubleshooting on http://www.ChicagoTech.net
How to Setup Windows, Network, VPN & Remote Access on http://www.HowToNetworking.com
chicagotech
Site Admin
 
Posts: 6875
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2006 1:24 pm
Location: Chicago USA


Return to VPN, TS and Remote Access

Your Ad Here

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests