Home | Site Map | Cisco How ToNet How To | Wireless |Search | Forums | Services | Donations | Careers | About Us | Contact Us|

Fluke optiview can't see some of servers.

Network Sharing , TCP/IP, Internet, Wireless, Exchange, IIS, ISA and Print

Fluke optiview can't see some of servers.

Postby chicagotech » Fri Mar 28, 2008 2:33 pm

Situation: The client can't see his server no Fluke OptiView even he had followed this how to.

How to Configure Windows SNMP
http://www.howtonetworking.com/tcpipissues/snmp.htm

Troubleshooting: After studying this case, we find the OptiView can see all windows 2000 servers but 2003. By default, 2000 enables Accept SNMP packets from any hosts. For security reason, windows 2003 enables Accept SNMP packets from these hosts. After we added OptiView to all windows 2003 server, he can see them
Networking, Internet, Routing, VPN Troubleshooting on http://www.ChicagoTech.net
How to Setup Windows, Network, VPN & Remote Access on http://www.HowToNetworking.com
chicagotech
Site Admin
 
Posts: 6934
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2006 1:24 pm
Location: Chicago USA

Postby chicagotech » Fri Mar 28, 2008 5:02 pm

Also you can use portqry to test if SNMP port UDP 161 is open or not. This how to may help,

How to use portqry to test open ports
http://www.howtonetworking.com/Networking/porthowto.htm
Networking, Internet, Routing, VPN Troubleshooting on http://www.ChicagoTech.net
How to Setup Windows, Network, VPN & Remote Access on http://www.HowToNetworking.com
chicagotech
Site Admin
 
Posts: 6934
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2006 1:24 pm
Location: Chicago USA


Return to Networking

Your Ad Here

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests